Empire of sand : the books of Ambha
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Orbit, 2018.
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9780316449717, 0316449717, 9780356512006, 0356512002
Physical Desc
485 pages : map ; 21 cm.
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Keller Public Library - FantasyFANTASY SURIOn Shelf
Saginaw Public Library - FictionPB FIC SUROn Shelf
Watauga Public Library - FictionF SURIOn Shelf

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Orbit, 2018.
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9780316449717, 0316449717, 9780356512006, 0356512002

Notes

Description
"A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy. The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited. When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda. Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance... Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn." --,(Source of summary not specified)

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Suri, T. (2018). Empire of sand: the books of Ambha (First edition.). Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Suri, Tasha. 2018. Empire of Sand: The Books of Ambha. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Suri, Tasha. Empire of Sand: The Books of Ambha Orbit, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Suri, Tasha. Empire of Sand: The Books of Ambha First edition., Orbit, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.